make a wish, disturb the dead
2000-10-28 - 23:48:23

12:34, make a wish...11:11, make another...

So, I got into a bit of trouble last night. Renee, as I think I said before, came up to visit. Whenever she�s up, there�s cloves ta be smoked. We walked up to our favorite cemetery in town, jest to sit and talk. But when we sat on �Ryan�, the top part of the gravestone fell over, and there was much cursing. Followed by much panting and heaving and grunts of all sots, in a vain effort to reposition the quarter-ton headstone. Renee got her fingers pinched once, and we decided to take a different course of action. Leaving the scene. But I�m not the type of person that leaves something disturbed, especially if I was the disturber. Even last year, when I was stealing government-owned signs like a fiend, I made sure to return them later. I apologized to the owner of the IGA in town for spelling messages with the rearrangable letters of his storefront. When I got back to the school, I recruited a few people to help with the restoration of my careless activities. But we have a 12:00 curfew on Fridays, and it was quarter �til. We all jumped into Renee�s car to save time, so we could get back without being yelled at. No such luck. The Residential Director was waiting for us in the parking lot when we had gotten the headstone back in place. And he was �disappointed� (which, in RD terms, means he was ripshyt). Destruction of property. Riding with an unauthorized personage. Falsification of destination for a few people who were queasy about signing out to �the graveyard�. I jest hope he didn�t notice that I absolutely reeked of cloves. But it was a funn night, nevertheless.

Later:

Went to the Halloween Concert today. Loud Neighbor was really great, but my favorite was Gravel (maybe because I knew one of the band members, but hay...is for moocows). What was most important about the concert though, was that I got to see Bex again. What a sweetie...she�s twice as cute as I had remembered, and more besides. There was much nibbling. I got a PDA (Public Display of Affection, level two offense) and it was worth it. I had a blast moshing around with her friend, Gab. And there was more nibbling. When Loud Neighbor (the last band) was playing, we kissed for the first time. Now I have tasted of three fish in the sea. Goodnessgraciousme. We danced forever, and discussed the use of �fillers� as a pat of speech...I think I�ve been struck by love yet again. A snuggly-butterfly-kisses love.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!