she curls her toes
2000-10-15 - 14:58:10

I was honestly thinking of discontinuing this diary. I really don�t have the time anymore. But then someone made me *smile*. And I realized that even if it seems useless, people are getting SOMETHING out of this diary. Whether it�s insight to their own lives, or just plain entertainment, it�s all-good. So a thanx goes out to the cutest cutie of the cute, Bex. I�ll respond to your novelesque e-mail as soon as I can.

Life is a confession.

Sir#1: How old do you think I am?

Sir#2: Why, old as me, my dear Sir. For were we not born on the same day, sprung from the same thought?

Sir#1: True, true. But how old is this corporeal life form in which we live? This host from which we prey?

Sir#2: One might as well ask a human how old the earth is. All I can conclude without uncertainty is thet we weren�t around.

Sir#1: Do you suppose Narrator knows?

Sir#2: Narrator is younger than us, by a month or two, at the least.

Sir#1: I believe he said at one point thet he was 17 human years old...what that means in electron-years I know not.

Sir#2: Tis a perplexing question Sir, but he seems older than 17 to me.

Sir#1: Maybe this is his second or third visit to this reality.

Sir#2: Thet�s quite probable...we should steer clear of crucifixes and alien spacecraft for the time being.

Yesterday, in Dave�s Diary, he said thet he stole an idea from my diary, namely, the Sirs. And I must say, he may have used the idea, but his Pathos and Logos are muchmuch different from the Sirs. It occurred to me that some people might not know about the History of The Sirs, so I decided to elaborate today. I believe I pointed out the first occurrence of the Sirs, in the entry �Sunday Comix Early? (Luce and me, me and Luce)�. But if you�re like the rest of America and too lazy to go through the rest of my diary to find that entry, I�ll describe it to you. Basically, Luce said "i figured. just WONDERIN!...cus im special. hey gotta go now. taaaalk later bug people for me light stuff on fire.", and my response was, "hehe...Sir#1: she has no idea how serious we will take the last comment, does she?...Sir#2: I dun't believe so...wel, we have werk ta do, go get the matches, I'll get the brain." (this is the same conversation in which Luce said she luved me). To this day, I still don�t know exactly where the Sis really came from. They jest sorta sprang up to consciousness, like everything else. But I do know why I like them. They allow me to express myself in a conversational medium. Nothing more. They are not the great Yin and Yang that Pathos and Logos are. They have virtually the same stand on any subject, but they play devil�s advocate with each other because that is their nature. So Dave really didn�t steal my idea. His characters are much more defined, more concrete in their beliefs...and not particularly unique to the person writing the diary. *Is reminded of Eiros and Charmion (who by the way, I hadn�t read until after the Sirs were �born�.)* �...they dance on my spine on Sundays, and go bowling in my ears on Monday....they get bored and drunk and high and freaky during the rest of the week, hence the oddness...� They are the types of personalities inside me thet give *squueges* to my friends, act as my twisted conscience, and convince me to �collect� Abortion Prevention signs from church lawns. They live in the Romanesque village of my mind, and spend their time in the forum, discussing This, That, and the Other until Day leaves and returns. They are company to Night, and friends of Luther, Gawd, The Four Bhudda, Simon, Jessica, Me, Myself, and I. They are catchers of *squuege*s, they are Someone and Noone, with a little Shakespeare betwixt the extremes.

PS: You�ll realize I made some changes to my diary. I joined the Lunatic Philosophers. And there�s a Guestbook over there, in the top right corner. Ash Void told me to add one a while ago, and I finally got around to it.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!