i am, therefore i think
2000-10-12 - 16:27:03

You�ve got a tear, I�ve got the time; so let�s crack open a bottle of your coldest memories, and share some sweet red wine...

I�m on the other side of the fence. I�ve been on this side of the fence for a while, maybe a year. I�m talking about the coke. I jest can�t get enough of the stuff. I consider �the fence� to be about a litre a day, and even that seems extensive. Humans shouldn�t be drinking two ounces of soda a day, let alone a litre. And here I am, on the other side of the border, guzzling down two liters of coke a day. I no longer doubt thet I�m addicted. It�s a pleasant addiction.

So, I�ve been getting things from �fans� recently. People that like my writing, or want to e-mail me because they heard that I have a �beautiful soul� (whatever that is). For the pleasure of the one person out of the aforementioned set of people that I did give the address to this site to, I will now go into the description of my �soul�.

Some guy named Thoreau once said, �Methinks my own soul must be a bright invisible green.� And I think mine must be a greenish of some sort too, for the amount of weed that seems to be natural in my system. Most people can�t tell when I�m high, because I act pretty strange on a day-to-day basis. As for being invisible, my soul must be that too. In several of my reality breaches* I have tried to look down at myself, to see what colour a person in an out-of-body experience is. And each time, I found it impossible to see the part of me that wasn�t part of me at the time. Then again, it may be that it�s all fishsticks and cracked pots; and it�s hard to see something that doesn�t exist. I think My soul, if it were real, would have to develop over time. What�s the use in having a changeless soul? I believe that if they were real, souls would be constantly alive and dying, like the multiple layers of epidermal tissue on your forehead. And I wouldn�t want to be born with a pre-developed soul, because I wouldn�t deserve it...If souls rot and wither with sinn, then my soul must be in pretty good shape, comparatively speaking. How is your soul doing today?

Dave�s got a diaryland site up now, bologna36.

He said in his diary today that he believes/ believed in fate. Or chaos, or something. But as farr as me and my non-existent soul can tell, there isn�t either. Thee is only physics. Energy and electrons, mass and gravity, light and magnetism. As farr as I can see, �life� (the motion of particles in the universe, of which you are part) is static as long as the universe can be proven to exist. As farr as I can think, I�m not even really me...I�m just along for the ride.

*more on this later, I'm sure.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!