Gill smoked with me today
2000-10-05 - 22:31:55

�...the things that aren't there are the coolest things to see.�

I looked into the mirror today, and all I could see was a cute blond with deep gray eyes smiling at me. And all I can think is �Gawd, this is gonna kill me�. And all Gawd could do was bring his hand down on me, and tell me it was all going to be okay. It�s not impossible to �care too much�.

"we can drive it home, with one headlight...." -Wallflowers

...unless you live in Texas, because it's illegal. In which case, you should reconsider using a bullet as a temporary fuse. Or at least reconsider pointing the bullet toward the driver's seat.

Today I was going to bash Edmund Pellegrino, but I jest don�t have the heart to do it...genetics and ethics used to be a big thing with me too. I wanted to go into genetics at one point, and spend all my days looking at black and white stripes and counting fruit flies. I wanted to make the fist bane of human existence, and program people to live on other planets. I wonder where that Jason went. That Jason with his bulbous head, thick glasses, and a slight speech impediment. Where did he go, that innocent child?

22 used to be my favorite number. I don�t know why. Over time, I stopped liking individual numbers, and starting liking the union of all numbers. Calculus is evil in a amicably masochistic sense.

�If I was a killer, why would I kill?...If I was a dreamer, what would I dream?...If I was a dancer, where would I dance?...If I was a teacher, what would I teach?...If I was a preacher, what would I preach?...If I was a gambler, what would I bet?...If I was an angel, what would I save?� �Refreshments, Psychosis

-I�d kill people that want nothing more than to die, but don�t have the �balls� to do themselves in. Those people really annoy me. They should jest stop whining, and either accept the world, or suck some hemlock.

-I dream of colours. I dream of cosine waves on the surface of a sea of numbers. I dream of the day before and after.

-I would dance inside me. I�d dance nude in the rain with you. And you. And you...

-I would teach people how to take chances in life. How to live carefree, but without apathy. I would teach people to smile. I would teach them what it mean to love. What it means to Be.

-I�d preach at people to be themselves. Preach against myself, arguing that all people start out as the same person. Preach that preaching is useless.

-I�ll bet you my soul, my essence, my god. Then I have nothing to loose. I�ll bet you my money, my possessions, anything but my mortality.

-Maybe I�d fly down and save the devil. Who needs to be saved more than he?

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!