'all my chilren', or 'guiding light'?
2000-10-03 - 20:36:15

My step-mother and step-sister dropped by at 7:30 AM this morning. They acted pissed and step-mother she had been waiting for me for a half hour. But I had just jumped into the shower 15 minutes before, and Jon saw my parents come in about 10 minutes after I had left. It�s the little things that irritate me. So they stayed for all of three minutes, because they haven�t seen me in a little more than a month now, and then they left because they were �behind schedule� (they were late for they�re planned time to eat at some expensive restaurant on the way home). And I went to class at 8.

Jen (not the Jen who likes rats and topless Jasons, the other one) mentioned something a couple weeks ago, and I�m jest now realizing the truth of it.

�It�s all one big *ucking soap opera!� (actually, she didn�t swear...she never does. Except once, and it was really cute.)

But she was right. So Buggygirl and I have sex, and a week later she hooks up with this other guy. But it doesn�t stop there. This guy just happens to be her boyfriend-before-me�s best-best friend, who go to the same college. The irony here is that she broke up with guy A because of distance, it was a mutual thing...and then she goes out with guy B, even though the distance to guy A is the exact same. The strange thing is, we�re all friends...this stuff happens, and the next week, we act like it never did...just like in some soap operas, when you can�t tell what order the episodes go, but it doesn�t matter, because the characters are static...Even stranger is that I can see my life starting to move in weekly cycles. I spend one day each weekend with Jen (aforementioned). Then two days dealing with suicidal Joe (who, by the way, I wouldn�t have a problem with, if he kept his depression all balled up inside, and didn�t make every other poor soul around him wanna do themselves in with a paperclip and an electric socket). The rest of the week is spent doing homework like a nazi, and stil trying to make all my appointments with farr-too-randum people.

So Buggygirl�s boyfriend doesn�t care if her and I have sex...pardon the punn, but people confuse the fuck outta me. I�ve known someone who has joined the �walking dead� (terminal STD contraction), and I don�t care to add that particular aspect of life to my own itinerary.

Oh yea, and I played Point Blank with Kate today. Funnfunn.

�Smoking, drinking, smoking, and having clothes makes me happy. Not having clothes makes me excited.� �Jon

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!