i knew you would understand...
2000-09-29 - 23:32:35

Sorri I haven�t posted in a while...I�ve been sorta preoccupied.

It�s funni. You think you have something special, something unique. You think that the way you feel about someone can�t be duplicated by any other two people on the planet. And eventually you come to your senses. You have to wake up from that dream, and realize that those beautiful gray eyes will not always be looking in your direction. And suddenly you know how everyone else on the planet feels: confused.

I had an interesting discussion today with Gill-person. She brought to my attention the fact that Americans are having nearly violent protests against Chinese adoption shelters. Evidently, the children in these almost-all-girl complexes (because boys are viewed as more important for carrying on the family line, and there is a limit of one child per couple) are beaten, starved, and filthy. But what these protesters do not take into account is that the government of China is on the brink of economic depression. Any government establishment, including schools, hospitals, and orphanages, is in a state of disarray and filth. I�m sure the Chinese government is doing all it can to help the orphans in it�s own country. But sometimes that isn�t enough. The protesters of these orphanages probably see the Chinese government as the problem, (or wose yet, communism itself!), but the American government actually has more to do with this situation. In 1998, the Chinese government pleaded with America to negotiate food donations. They begged the US to send them rice. Think about that next time you pull up to the drive-through.

I�m dead. I can�t find my pulse, my breathing is shallow, my skin is wax. I can�t remember what I used to do with my spare time; I�ve gotten so used to not having it that I no longer really need it. This place has instilled in me a passion* for productivity. I seem to have lost my fragile grip on chaos...again.

*Passion: a love which is unthinkable. One may not even realize the love, because the love is unquestioned in a logical thought process...When someone asks you how much you like a passion, the response is a unexplainable loss of thought and lack of words to describe it. By definition, temporary. Synonyms: Squuege. (Yes, this modifier was probably a bit strong in this case, but I�m defining it now for other reasons.)

Pop another pill, Joe. Pop another pill. Pop until you can�t pop no more.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!