Why the Pope Apologized
2000-09-23 - 12:36:46

"...Please tell mom this is not her fault..." -Blink182

Minority: A collection of people who are similar, based on their lacked or possessed commonality with is possessed or lacked (respectively) by the majority.

Majority: A collection of people who are similar, based on their lacked or possessed commonality with is possessed or lacked (respectively) by the minority.

I am an 'everyoneist'. I hate and love everyone equally as a collection of a minority. And this is why: Everyone is part of one minority or another, and yet people as a whole refuse to accept other minorities. They deny that the set of everyone on this little planet is part of the general minority known as Human. Homo Sapiens, if that's the poison of yer choice. They think so small. They think that they are somehow different from the rest if they are told so. They think that the most minor difference in people makes everyone completely different species. We are all one; we are all similar to the point of indistnction, right down to the individual level. Individuals, of course, have the ability to be more or less appealing than the norm, through their slight differences. It is because of my everyoneist belief that I can justify hate, love, and need. Some individuals are the type you can't help but love, some are impossible not to hate, and others are a simple necessity. And yet, people as a whole are a totally separate concept. A minority hypocritically subjugating it's own minorities.

PS: Jude rocks my world this week: "...she was a professional teller machine user, he was yer basic beautiful loser..."

Sir#1: *practicing pagan rituals*

Sir#2: I am Holy. Your pagan rituals are blaspheme. Recant, and you shall be saved.

Sir#1: Whyever would I want to do that?

Sir#2: To save your fragile soul! Throw down your evil rituals, they have no real purpose! Here, eat this wafer.

Sir#1: *munchmunch* But how do you know that your god exists?

Sir#2: Because it is written in the word that he exists, in the word of His hand, of all which is holy! Here, drink this wine.

Sir#1: Are you really holy?

Sir#2: Of course. For did not the Lord say unto Peter "Upon this rock I build my house."?

Sir#1: I see...well what to holy people do?

Sir#2: We ascend to the sky after the second coming, above the flames of the rest of the world!

Sir#1: What do you do when you're on vacation then?

Sir#2: Well, I dunno...we spend time in South Carolina, I guess.

Sir#1: Why South Carolina?

Sir#2: Why, because it is the palmetto state, little brother. And did not the Lord ascend the Mount of Olives after The Last Supper? And is not the palmetto the centre of every good, green olive?

Sir#1: Well, your religious practices will not influence me, father, for I am not religious...I'm just...Holy.

Sir#2: Man, you got holes in you, you got problems.

Sir#1: But no problem is so great that it cannot be overcome with the power of the Lord*!

Sir#2: Then let us go forth, brother, and proclaim the Word!

Narrator: And it is such that the people were assimilated in the heresy of religion. Here, have a wafer.

*excepting the effects of crosses, spears, Mac trucks, Sub Way sandwiches, and other such things deadly to mortal beings.

Sleep sweet my sweetheart, sleep sweet my love...

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!