dawg!
2000-09-20 - 22:44:35

Okay, so I�d like to clarify a few things.

This is my theory of burying stuff: if you�re going to bury the hatchet, you might as wel bury it in sumone�s skull. So...let slipp the dogs of Diaryland Warfare:

Mr. Dunham made a post a little while ago, saying that he had sent someone�s dogs to the pound. He made another post a little while later than that (note here that the first �little while� is not equal to the second �little while�, and therefore the second post was not an equal time difference from the first post and this post, even though that is implied) in which he stated that the pastor of his church was putting his dog (note here, I�m referencing the pastor�s dog, even though Mr. Dunham�s dog is implied) to sleep. Mr. Dunham noted the irony here. I noted the irony here. It need not be noted again.

I�m not saying that what Mr. Dunham did was wrong. I�m not saying that what the pastor did was wrong. In fact, what each of them did was well justified in each case. However, I made a response to Mr. Dunham�s UBQOTD, in which I called him a not-so-good name, and requested that he remove me from the army. This, understandably, pissed him off. Yes, I did get a message from him telling me that he was pissed, telling me not to talk to him again.

But I would like to take a moment to declare my real reasons for my actions. As for calling Mr. Dunham a not-so-good word, I would like to say only that I shouldn�t have resorted to such an uncreative not-so-good-word. I did it because what he was talking about in his diary was something that I could relate to, and something I didn�t like. So there was a little outburst from me. I believe that everyone has a right to express themselves on Diaryland, and that right sometimes includes little profane outbursts from over-emotional persons. I also believe that you should try your hardest to look at both sides of something before saying something about it. Mr. Dunham has no idea if that now-dogless family is grieving, plotting to get back at his dog, or just hasn�t noticed the loss of their dogs yet. I�ll admit I know even less about the situation, but I was simply relating it to my own experience. As for my dismissal from the army: when I joined onto the army, I joined on a conditional basis. I told �Uncie Bob� that he had to like my diary if he was going to add it to the army. That contract was breached when I called him a not-so-good name, because in doing so, he began hating me, and indirectly, my diary. And I was told when I signed onto the army that I could opt out at any time. But there was another reason why I did it. Mr. Dunham pisses me off. His writing isn�t what it used to be, and he�s getting more and more offensive with each entry. Recently, he said he didn�t even want to write in his diary. That�s a long ways from �...one of my special hugs, for each and every one of you...�, isn�t it? But it�s more than that. All he does now is bitch about white trash. White trash down the road, white trash in the streets. White trash at Wall-Mart, and driving beat-up trucks, and beating their kids. Well, I used to be white trash. My real mother still is. Mr. Dunham has no idea what that life is like. I encourage him to try it sometime.

And after all, who is worse? The working class, busting their blue-collar asses for the benefit of society as a whole; or the white-collar shytheads, sitting their air-conditioned offices, who have nothing better to do than complain that their P600s are �too slow for today�s standards�? We have to realize that the white trash of our society isn�t at the bottom of the social ladder, but at the top.

So, that done, I�ll give you the highlights of my �vacation�:

- I took a look at five colleges, two in NY, and three in MA. WPI was very impressive, but I just visited for funn...I don�t actually intend on going there.

- Sex. Yea, I saw Buggygirl at her college...she�s so...angelic. And yes, it was my first time. Love you babe.

- I listened to one of those �books on tape� on the tripp...I do not suggest reading the second half of The Most Wanted: it jest crashes into a hypothetical literacy wall at that point, and becomes something...not worth the effort of listening. Although, it had some qoo stuff before that (ie: �some knots just won�t undo themselves without tequila�).

- Went driving around downtown Boston. Beware the evil double-parked midget!!

- I watched a flashing ambulance hit the rear end of a Red Cross (TM) van. How ironic.

- I heard a really good horticulture joke. �You can lead a whore to culture, but you can�t make her think�. Sorry, I told you I was badd with jokes.

- I found Ganja-Pops in Worchester! Ganja-Pops are my own traditional after-weed lollypops. They�re like Bow Pops (TM), only they�re twice the size. Very qoo.

PS: I know that I haven�t posted Sunday Comix in a while, I�ll get those up and running for next week.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!