dies occupatus est
2000-09-06 - 23:41:15

Randum thoughts of today:

I love you, in that special Watson and Crick sorta way...we�re attracted on a subatomic level.

To my Teletubbie-loving roommate: �...why do you talk to yourself so much?�

Response: �...If I don�t say it out loud, I�ll forget what I�m thinking.�

Lucy gonna go boomboom, �cuz she didn�t go weewee.

The pigeonhole theorem: If you have N pigeonholes, and put N + 1 pigeons in said number of pigeonholes, two pigeons must be in one pigeonhole. There was an interesting proof with this one.

The sock in the night theorem (inverse of the pigeonhole theorem): If you have N types of socks, you need to get out N + 1 socks to be certain that you have at least one pair. Do your laundry BEFORE this proof.

Unfortunately, all my socks are white...and I ate the last pigeon...so neither theorem werks today.

But it�s all okay...because I�m in an oompa loompa mood today.

Words of the day:

-esque: suffix. See -ish.

-ish: suffix. See -esque.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!