Jackin� the beanstalk
2000-08-31 - 23:48:21

Green eyes today, green and red. Too badd it�s not Christmas-time.

Jon bought me coke. God bless my roommate.

With a Goldfish (TM), I ran around for an hour last night, screaming �fishie!� like a crackaddict. Then I flushed the �fishie!�, and followed that up with many more cries of �fishie!�

In Diaryland today: My quest has ended. Or rather, my quest was at an end at precisely 2000-08-29 -- 08:36:19, when The Answer was posted. For a while now, (since 2000-8-12 -- 20:37:20) I had been on a quest to find a particular diaryland member. I gave up on that search a couple weeks ago, when I realized how futile that quest was. Well, just as a fatt mann finds his remote after he stands to turn his TV on, my quest was completed after I had given up. I found The Diarylander Formerly Known as Affemann. The irony in this (because there must be irony in everything) is that I had already been reading his new diary before I knew it was him. I almost gave him one of my official 'award for wonderful diaryland writting's. Damn, I�d give credit to anyone that compares their job to a gulag. That jest makes my inner-linguistical brain go all toastywarm inside...His older writing was better, and he knows it. But he can�t go back to it. He can�t be �Affie� again. So my quest is at a sad end. Because there cannot be a true Affemann, without a Linda Lee.

�fishie!�

If I had the chance, I�d live it all the same way

If I had the choice, today would be the day

I do not regret the things I�ve done

The things I�ve said, they made it fun

If I loved you once, I�ll love you then

It�s just a matter of where and when

I lost myself inside my mind

This is where the goblins dined

I�d drop it all, and do it again

I�d take it all, and call it sinn

And I�d throw it all away

Just to be myself for one more day

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!