'you're still jason...just different jason' -Luce
2000-08-27 - 20:47:25

And the angel of the lord came down to me, and I saw the glory, and I saw the light. Then, I did what all great men on earth do...I put my sunglasses on.

You come to me, with hands bleeding from my wounds, and ask of me, �How do you deal with this pain? How can you extinguish the fire of so great an anguish?� And to thee I respond. �Self-masochism. If you light your foot on fire, it�s hard to pay any attention to the slashes on your arm.�

I spent most of yesterday with Jen. Not the nice Jen who likes plastic rodents; the other one. We went downtown to have a real breakfast in the morning, and snuggled on a couch in the lounge for a while. Hung out and talked, talked and hanged out. We went to the gym together too. That�s sort of a strange situation, being at the gym with someone like that. I�m never sure if she cares that I bench 165; never sure if I should put a bit more weight on there to impress her. And it�s really hard to show affection to someone in an environment like that. There was a dance last night as well. In the beginning of last year, there was this one girl that was constantly dancing with. When there wasn�t a dance, I barely talked to her, but when there was, we acted like a couple. A couple of crazy dancers. Crazy dancers obsessed with each other.

So, the dance was interesting. I spent the whole dance with Jen; we danced together, and left together, we came back to the dance together. She even attempted to do a little moshing. I did as much moshing and headbanging as I normally do...which, of course, means that my neck and shoulders were very sore this morning.

As farr as today goes, I went to see my host family. And of course, Kate was there. I still feel sort-of awkward around her. And she still likes Jake...who goes to hostfamily as well. In fact, she doesn�t even really notice my presence...*sigh* Maybe I�ll not goto host family at all anymore...my time is better spent doing...shyt. I just did the wrong page in my Claculus (Calculus) homework. Ain�t that a bytch...

Narrator: To be continued...tune in next week!

Sir#1: Tinn cans�ll rott yer brain.

Sir#2: I concur. *eats a tinn can*

Sir#1: That�s not what I meant...

Sir#2: Whatever did you mean?

Sir#1: *ripps open a can, and slices his skull open with the edges*

Sir#2: Oh, isee...and then your brain will be exposed to the air, and rott...

Sir#1: Yea...

Sir#2: But you could rott your brain with anything like that...

Narrator: Mymy, the Sirs have gotten violent tonight...

�...why, why do you always kick me when I�m high...� -SR71

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!