The Last Angel
2000-08-13 - 15:16:53

Today was my last performance as the Weird Angel. On special occasions, such as Easter, Mother's Day, etc., I help my step-mother do little skits for the children's moment. Usually, I get my script the day before the performance, and stay up late working on it. But this time I had a full week to get it in my head, and I still didn't think it was all that great. In former skits, I've always used a heavy British accent, but this time, my accent was shot. I attempted for a Twin Towers, and ended up with a bad case of the 'Jerry Spinger's fans' voice. But that is alright, because the pseudo Buddhas are still my friends.

Little bitts of yesterday linger into today. When I finally went to sleep, I could still feel Buggygirl's lips, and her fingers intertwined with mine. I see her cute little smile when I close my eyes.

What is the use in freedom of expression, if you choose not to express yourself? I was thinking this, before I met up with Buggygirl in the mall yesterday. How can so many people walk around like mindless moreoffs (I would say morons, but that implies that they are more on than off)? They choose not to live. They choose not to BE. They don't act like the beasts that they are; they do not eat, drink, or be merry, even though they know they might die tomorrow. It's the society. They choose to be influenced heavily by the people they surround themselves with. They choose to be the same. Yes, we have a freedom of expression. Yes, we have a choice. But no one makes that choice. They take the well-paved path to zombieland, simply because it is the well-paved path.

I figured out what those little white squares in Reese's Peanut Butter Cups (TM) are for. It is not for consumption, as originally thought. It is to form a separating barrier between the candy (peanut butter cup) and the platform (a Subway (TM) table). Everyone should know by now that Subway (TM) does not clean their tables. Go into any other restaurant, even McDonald's, and you will eventually see someone clean the tables. But in certain sandwich-providing outlets, they never clean the tables. The same purpose that the white square serves is also served by a McDonald's cheeseburger wrapper. Place the wrapper on the table, and place the cheeseburger on top of it. This is, of course, only truly necessary if one is eating at SUBWAY (TM). I happen to eat McDonald's cheeseburgers very frequently in Subway (TM) shoppes. Subway (TM) is evil! Do not eat at Subway(TM)! You will catch various life-threatening illnesses from their food if you let them shove it down your throat! Die Subway (TM), Die!

In diaryland yesterday: affemann went down. I am very sad to see him go, because he had one of the better sites, and still has some excellent eye candy (TM). May god bless affemann, wherever he's gone to.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!