tibi esurio
2000-08-12 - 20:38:21

I can still taste her on my lips. La Cocinelle. The wonderful Ladybuggygirl. I had made arrangements to see her at a mall downstate. The mall had recently erected a small art presentation in the centre court, sponsored by the WLBZ news station, better knows as Channel 2 News. It was here that I met her. I was, of course, dressed in my usual mall attire, complete with an 'X-Large X-Large' sticker on the seam of my pants, a couple 'try me' stickers from Bath and Body Works (TM), and a '25% Off' sign around my neck. She was wearing a cute-little-kitty-head shirt, tight jeans, and the stuffed monkey I gave her last Christmas. She snuck up and sidepoked me, and then we embraced. And then we embraced again, and then changed to spooning, while standing up. Looking back, it reminds me of Kellogs (TM), because I was eating her again, for the first time. Or rather, I was nibbling. We talked about blueberries, monkeys, this and that, and the other thing. We inspected the paintings, walking around the mall centre as if we were joined at the hip. As if were joined nearly everywhere, actually; a complex twist of melted semi-human flesh. We stopped at the advertisement for the Channel 2 News, and monopolized the space in front of the advertisement for longer than we stood at any of the paintings. We kissed for the first time in front of that magic number: 2. We kissed as if toe socks were going out of style, again. We kissed with 'mmmm's, and we kissed with 'grrr's. We traumatized nearby old ladies and their pet dogs with our excessive deep-esophagus action. She caused my eyes to roll back in their sockets on numerous occasions. If we had placed a cup at our feet, we could have walked away with a handful of change from the crowd that stopped to watch. But at the time, we really didn't notice anyone else. We stopped at Hot Topic (TM) to admire the shirts, and at the World of Science (TM) to see the stuffed monkeys and the 'little glowing things'. We kissed under the light of several hundred plastic stars. Somehow I taught two old ladies how to use one of the display toys in the store, without leaving Buggygirl's embrace. Somehow, my 'X-Large X-Large' sticker rubbed off onto the rear of her jeans, and there was much laughter. Later, I bought Buggygirl with my two remaining cents, starting a one-person harem. But since she was wearing my '25% Off' sign, she technically owes me a half-cent. We went down to Critters (TM) to see the eels and kittens. A pair of walking spoons. On the way back, we stopped at a bench The next thing I remember was being interrupted by a passer-by: 'Breathe, breathe!'. And I'm glad he reminded me. Our bodies tilted at a strange 45 degrees and stopped; wanting to approach 180, but knowing that the security guards would have us removed if we did so. In fact, we were so enthralled with each other that a nearby pseudostarbcks worker sent another pseudostarbuks employee to offer us some caffeinated mints. And there was more laughter. Four hours after we met, I had to go. But for nearly a half-hour after that, we were still stuck fast in one of Uncle Bob's Special Hugs (TM).

Sidenote: My sweet Buggygirl has a diary at buggygirl.diaryland.com

I go back to school in one week. I wish I had more time to spend with Buggygirl, but such is life. I'll move in one week, and live [there] for ten months. I'll be so happy to get back. And that much more depressed when I leave.

Sidenote: Buggygirls goin' offta college soon, so I'll not see much of her, and it's horrid.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!