look at their toes!
2000-08-02 - 23:04:52

I sprang (sprung?) a muscle in my leg today. But thanks to my paraplegic training, I was able to pull through and perform every-day activities, like a normal person. Well, like a normal person that prefers to hop on one leg, anyhow...

With all the hype about the Condor crash, I'm surprised no one has made a movie about it yet. At first they thought that the plane (a 'Condor') may have runn into a flock of birds. "Airplanes and birds, sadly, don't mix..." And then Someone said it was the tire, and later, the engine. The last I heard, a bit of the tire got in the engine, which caused the engine to quit, and the flock of birds that were on the hotel flew to safety before the plane crashed. Anyways, it would make an interesting detective movie, showing how evidence is collected from the crash and such. And then the director could take full use of the 'director's liberties', and add in a couple criminals, a sex scene or two in the cabin, and emphasize the explosion at the end...and it'd be a real classic; just like all of the other 'Americanized' movies.

"when I first meet someone,

i look at eyes and toes.

some say it's mean of me,

but that's how the proverb goes:

'they says a world of wisdom

can be told in a nose.

but you can tell how nice they are

by the way they curl their toes.'"

-NemotideNemosus

In science today: We have found a virus that is believed to be the cause of obesity! (This virus is easily caught, which explains why so many people in America answer to the name 'Chunkybutt'. Really, try it in an airport sumtime.) So farr our studies have shown that the virus, maximus rectus, is most commonly found near fast-food restaurants, hot dog stands, and gas grills. We advise small children to avoid these "infected sites" whenever possible. We have also found out that the free-floating anti-virus, minimus rectus, can be easily obtained at gyms and on hiking trails. Stay tuned for further updates.

'No officer, I ain't drunk. I only had two cock tailors...

Wanna hear a happy joke?

Gay guy walks into a bar...

(sorri, I'm really bad with jokes)

Sidenote: Lemon juice takes the BITE(TM) outta Barqs(TM). It ceases to be root beer, and becomes something much more...root.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!