I look like a chipmunk action figure
2000-07-21 - 17:49:59

'god bless the holy insane, for they shall inherit nothing, and be glad of it.' -Lucy

*huggs in the general direction of RISD*

'...god bless the big-nosed people, for they shall inherit the earth...god bless the redheads, for they shall have funn while dominating the globe...' (Jesus was a Galilean. Galileans typically have red hair and big noses.) (So why do we always portray Jesus with a normal nose, and brown-gold hair?) (Maybe because then he looks more like me, *smiles*)

I'm playing Quake, on hard difficulty, with one hand. And...winning. (The other hand is, of course, supplying me with Coke I shouldn't be drinking.) I need to get some real games, like Unreal, but then again, all computer games are a little boring. There's too much of 'shoot-the-fuCer-up!', and not enough of 'hmm, do I align with the Gyrons or the Eggoplastars...both good alien races...'. That's what made Imperium Galactica such a good game; that, and the fact they put an advertisement for their own game as part of the movie you see when you finally win. Someone should make a game about ironic situations, like a good British comedy, where you have to stop the penguin (who has cleverly disguised himself as a chicken) from stealing a large gem, and all the while trying to get out of your mechanical trousers...god bless Wallace and Gromitt, and their 'chheeeesse!'.

Sir#1: Neverwhere has been opted for film, you don't say.

Sir#2: I do say, Sir, and furthermore, I shall see. See it the first day it comes out, we will.

Sir#1: Well, 'twas a very good story if I've ever read one, and they says thet if you've read a couple thousand stories, you've read at least one.

Sir#2: Quite true, quite true...

Sir#1: Hmm, no pain...whatever am I going to do with 18000MGs of pharmaceutical pain-killers?

Sir#2: *smiles* sell them on the white market?

Sir#1: *smiles back* Just what I was thinking...and my lip is back to having feeling and whatnot...

Sir#2: *clapclap* jollygood, that is, you must be quite pleased.

Sir#1: Oh, that I am. *spit*

Sir#2: Was that expectoration...green?

Sir#1: Yes, I suppose it was...

Sir#2: And you do not find that odd?

Sir#1: I find many things odd. I find cute ladybugs in elephant pajamas odd, but there's not use in fretting about every little oddity, because once you learn too much about an oddity, it ceases to be an oddity.

Sir#2: What is to be done with oddities then?

Sir#1: Oddities exists to be poked, and rubbed on the noggin', and embraced tightly...if the oddity is a ladybug in elephant pajamas.

Sir#2: And what if the oddity is a different type of oddity?

Sir#1: ...I suppose it depends on the oddity...oddities must be dealt with in odd ways, because such is their nature.

Sir#2: Hmm, and how do you know so much about oddities?

Sir#1: They say it takes one to know one, and I seem to know many...

Tip#4: If you are going to kill yourself by shoving a gunn barrel in yer mouth DO NOT use a shotgunn. This piece of advice was indirectly given to me from my dentist, while I listened to him talking to Nurse#2. There are two problems with a shotgunn, the first being the complicated position you have to be in to pull the trigger (insert dentist's demonstration here), and the second being that it will not kill you. In all likelihood, you'll get your brains scrambled, have your hard pallet replaced, and spend the rest of your life drinking though a tube in your nose. (Actually, I made up the tube-in-the-nose part.) But my dentist and nurse got into an in-depth conversation about using a .33 or a .44, and it was quite interesting to hear before my checkup.

Sidenote: I'm going to my mother's for a week-er-so, so I've posted some Sunday Comix to keep everyone entertained, and I'll no doubt put a long entry in here upon my return. If we return.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!