Junkie And his Sidekick, Opium Nostrils
2000-07-16 - 06:47:37

I have decided to quit weed. And I am doing this for the two universal reasons of quitting any drug. One: it's bad for me, and I should quit before I get cancer or drastically deplete my lung capacity. Two: I'm broke.

Sir#1: Do you have any hockey-pucks?

Sir#2: Nope. Go fish.

Sir#1: Damnitall...

Sir#2: Do you have a bit-of-string?

Sir#1: Hmm...are you cheating? Here, take it.

Sir#2: Oh, wouldn't dream of it, cheating's bad.

Sir#1: Alright, you have any turtlefeet?

Sir#2: Umm, lemmiesee...Go fish.

Sir#1: I sear your cheating...

Sir#2: Do you have any bars-of-soap?

Sir#1: This isn't fair, you must be cheating!

Sir#2: Sorry, I'm not. Maybe you just haven't come to terms with the fact that I am better at Miscellaneous Go Fish than you are. So your calling me a cheater is a way for you to compromise your loss with the idea that I am not playing fair. And even if I was cheating, it's only a game.

Sir#1: So you admit to it!

Sir#2: No, I simply said that...

Sir#1: You...tracer. Tracer tracer, turkey-baster!

Sir#2: Do you call me a turkey-baster, sir?

Sir#1: Oh dear me no...but I do call a turkey-baster.

Sir#2: You uncouth scandalizer or rabbits!

Sir#1: Oh, such large words, for such a small Sir...

Sir#2: To battle then.

Sir#1: Yes, I suppose it's about time for a battle.

Sir#2: With what shall we battle?

Sir#1: I choose...mittens.

Sir#2: *gasp* Quite the dangerous item, mittens. I choose...an umbrella.

Sir#1: No fair, no fair! An umbrella has been used in a murder!

Sir#2: It has? damn. Then shall choose...a very large pair of underwear.

Narrator: And so the Sirs battled. Then they got into a real tumble-and-pummel, and there was much chewing of hair, and twisting of arms. Sir#1 used his mittens to *ploph* with deadly force, but Sir#2 nearly choked Sir#1 with the elastic upon several occasions. They battled in the mountains, and under the seas. The battled on the frosty plains and near the fields of Equator. Sir#1 put a rock in one mitten and knocked Sir#2 to the ground, but he promptly recovered and used the underwear to fling stones at Sir#1. Sir#1 abducted a sheep, and attempted to trample Sir#2, but the sheep just stood there and made sheepnoises. Sir#2 used the underwear at a net, and threw it over Sir#1, but Sir#1 was crafty, and escaped though a leg-hole. And so they battled on...

Sir#1: Geb yah umbawar ouha my mouf!

Sir#2: Geb yah miums ouha mime!

Narrator: And so they came to a standstill, each having the other's weapon in his mouth. And they both went to the hospital for many days.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!