...we like to call him 'spud'.
2000-07-15 - 7:54:23

Some mystery person keeps folding my laundry, evil of evils. I am just bringing this up to say, 'HA! I have found out who you are! I know where you live! So stop folding my clothes or else!' Actually, I don't know who did it yet. But chances are pretty damn good that it was me. Hmm.

Another newspaper article: 'Biological Challenge'. It's about how the grand ol' U S of A does not have a strategy for fighting bioterrorism. What a good idea for all of those terrorists out there. He explains that a microbe designed as a weapon could have very devastating effects, especially because we have no 'system' for dealing with human-made epidemics. Well, I have news for such authors. There is a 'system' with dealing with such epidemics, and it is codenamed 'shoot-the-fucker'. That's right, if you get a microbe in you that has a chance to kill the human race, we're gonna blow yer head off, before it's spread. No hospitals, no last words...bang. Nice thought, eh? But it would never happen. A. It is very hard to develop genetic weapons, especially because of the lab equipment and expertise needed for such a job. B. America holds the bioweapons it does have under very heavy security. And I don't mean like the Secret Service, we're talking Mission Impossible here. However, if anyone out there does happen to have a biological weapon, I have one thing to say to them, "Think airport! Go with United!"

Let's see, what else. I have been seeing people out of the corner of my eye all day. When I turn my head, I find out that it was just a funni-shapped chair or something of the sort. (A little part of me says that this a sign for me to lay off the hallucinogenics.) But, understandably, I'm a bit paranoid. It's not long before I can look straight at something, call it a person, and get hauled off in a straightjacket.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!