goblins, goblins everywhere, and not a one will die...
2000-07-13 - 18:03:56

Fortue Teller: I see...a very large tallymark in your future. But it's not from Jennipoo...you will attempt to make plans to see another person. Rebecca, yes, that's it...and these plans will fail miserably, because of the goblins. I also see...you will be turned down from several jobs because of your age. I see you will be irritated, because in another year they would have accepted you, but...'erg' is the proper term to describe it...

My computer crashed; Bex works the almost-graveyard shift at McDonald's; dentist appointment today. Who woulda thunk it. There are goblins everywhere.

Goblin: a set of strange occurrences, that seem to be unconnected, but combine in a very ironic sort of way to spoil everything you had planned. Very annoying critters that laugh as they drive you insane with their presence. Like gremlins on the wings of B-52s. Goblins are those little incidents in life that are so irritating that they make you smile at yourself. The supra-ironic things that happen, as if you were stuck in an old vaudevillian. Like going on a 21-hour greyhound to see a friend one country over, and you stay there for a week, and talk to her one the phone, but you've drawn a seven-joker poker hand, so you end up going back without ever seeing her. (By seven-joker poker hand, I mean that there was a very odd set of incidents, which lead us to miss each other by less than 10 minutes each day). That was quite the large goblin.

Anyways, my life is a collection of these goblins. There have been too many to count, and they started before I could even count, so there's not much use in counting. I named them 'goblins' because they very much resemble little green creatures. The irony of the occurrence laughs in your face, a screechy, green laugh.

In other news: 56k connections and zero-days don't mix. I can't wait until I get back to school, so I can get back on the T3. I went to sleep while listening to my modem last night; what a beautiful sound...(My phone is very odd, and when the computer is using the phone line, it makes the modem-noise, even though it's hung up.)

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!