*uses the IUT to write this entry*
2000-07-08 - 11:48:39

I got very disorientated for several minutes today; everything seemed to rotate five degrees on it's Z axis, and then rotate five degrees in the other direction. It was very odd. I gotta stop using Bryce fer a while.

I slept for a rather extensive time between yesterday and today, which is why there is no entry for yesterday. It's also why I haven't checked my e-mail recently, so I apologize to all of those muchly-devoted fans that didn't get responses to their e-mails yet. Anyways, I wakes up, and it's like...I've awaken into the 21st century. My computer started making "beep-beep" noises, and it freak-ed me out, so I dash-ed downstairs, where I was further surprised by the television, radio, and the automated ceiling fan. I played with the 'dimmer' lights forever. Even in the bathroom I couldn't escape the influence of technology. A little panel in the shower informed me how hot the water was, the lights were automated, and the shampoo was dispensed from the wall. In the kitchen, 'the machines' seemed to be breeding. The microwave turned paper packages into popcorn, and the electric stove baked the frozen pizza from the electric 'fridge'. Even bread could be prepared in minutes, due to the creatively named 'bread-maker'. I pulpified carrots and oranges, and created a whole salad, with minimal effort. There was even a button to open the garage door, and grinding machine in the sink, to dispose of waste more easily. Overall, I was amazed by these inventions; they seemed to do everything for you, so you could be free to complain that there are not enough hours in the day. I thought the 21st century was a nice place to visit, but I don't think I'd want to live there. Ahgk, too late!

In other news today, I would like to make two announcements: I have the sneaky suspicion that I will not be seeing Jen this summer, and thus will not be able to show Lucy a collection of my earlier writing. To this end, I will start doing 'Sunday comix' every Tuesday, each of which will consist of one of my Journal Entries, or a short story (not comics). Each Journal Entry has a written essay and starts off with a 'toughts' section, for the enjoyment of Lucies. The other announcement is that I have decided to create a Imaginary Universal Tool. This device is capable of nearly everything, from pausing time to caring for my muskrat-eating hydroponic plants. To use it, I will say something to the effect of: '*I use the IUT to inject Amanda with LOSTA valium, and then use the IUT to open up her head, pop in a monkey or two, and run away before she notices* HA!' The IUT somehow reminds me of Calvinball. God bless Bill Watterson.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!