*nemp*!!!
2000-07-05 - 04:20:00

I got mud on my trench coat last night, and found myself licking it off her this morning. I'm just glad I dun't have ta predigest her food. Small children dun't swallow easily. I have come to the conclusion thet everything is shyt, except personalities. People as a whole are pretty boring, but there are always some good personalities to draw from, and they are what makes life funn. I'd like ta think thet I have one of those personalities. In sooth, I think everyone thet's ever known me has changed significantly because of it (for better or worse). Jessica is definitely one of those personalities. But back to the conclusion, everything else is shyt. I think I could up and burn everything I own (except my trench coat) and I could live a decent life without possessions (of course, I might get caught for indecent exposure every once ina while, but hey, thet's life). On the flipside, I wouldn't be able to live without other personalities. But then, a personality is only a set of habits, rituals; those little things thet makes one person different from another, due to past experiences (conditioning). I had a conversation with my father about this, in which he ended up insisting that the "cuteness" of babies is a social mechanism that has evolved over the course of the human race. Evidently, infants have an innate ability to control the minds of the people around them. In this way, they are very similar to the mind-controlling aliens that crawled into my father's skull that day.

I went *nemp*ing today. *Nemp*ing is very funn, if you have never done it before, and you are so bored out of your mind that you actually consider it. *Nemp*ing consists of saying 'nemp' every time you touch the floor with your foot, and restricting yourself to the word 'nemp' in all conversations. Of course, *nemp*ing gets very annoying very soon. The real problem with *nemp*ing though, is that it's hard to stop. Once you've been *nemp*ing for an hour or so, you want nothing more than to stop, but feel a compulsive need to continue *nemp*ing.

Tip #1: If you ever become a psychiatrist, don't allow your patients to have puppets, because they may use them to "express" themselves by making the puppet hump your couch, lamp, and leg...

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!