sober?
2000-07-06 - 20:57:16

Sarah once told me that she cleans her room each time she gets drunk. When I visited her at college, her roommate commented on Sarah's constant (and nearly anal-retentive) cleaning of the room. And she also commented on Sarah's low GPA. Anyways, in memory of Sarah's rituals before she dropped out of college, I am cleaning my room today. It actually looks pretty good so far...I've found a couple CDs and some clothes that I didn't even remember I had.

It's amazing how when you're room is a mess, you think you can imagine what your floor looks like. After all, it's only a coloured plane that ends where your walls intersect with it. But when you can actually see the floor, it seems that your imagination was lacking somewhat. The floor appears bigger than you thought, and shinier, and more...happy. And it's hard to imagine a happy floor.

Tip #2: When cleaning your room, make sure to wear glasses; it prevents projectiles from gaining unreasonable force and launching themselves into your eyes. Also, learn physics before cleaning your room. It doesn't stop the projectiles, but it makes the forces behind them more reasonable.

I'm going downstate again today, to see my mother. This should be interesting.

Later:

Yep, that was interesting.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!