4th
2000-07-04 - 11:59:59

*tallymark* (but not because I couldn't get a grayhound, just because...I dunnno. Maybe jen is avoiding me, maybe it's nothing, maybe jen is evil, maybe I'm just stoopid.)

Weed today. One of those 4th of July celebrations I recommend to everyone. It's the first time I've smoked in nearly a half-year. My step-sister and I smoked up so that we could go to the carnival today, and actually have some funn. We went on the Berry-Go-Round, and it was a blast. I think cheap fairs were made with stoners in mind. I'm sure I looked kinda funni, a man in an over-personified trench coat, eating cotton candy and riding on all the kiddy attractions. Watched the fireworks by myself...hooray. I guess they were alright, but fireworks are just fireworks unless you have someone to share them with. I suppose that applies to a lot of things in life. But anyways, I got a call from Rebecca (Bex) taday. I met her at a chess-meet: she had a big duct tape 'X' on her chest, and I had a piece on my forehead. It was an interesting day. Bex is the cutest person I know; twice as cute as Vicki (if that's even possible), and just morbid enough. She's a childish insomniac, a wonderful poet, and she wants to be a neural surgeon, so that she can "play with mush". *squuege*

"We can both wear cowboy hats and pretend that we could speak italian...who ever said there's nothing new under the sun..." -Refreshments

Oh, it rained today too. Very funn, but I didn't have Jessica. Only one person complimented me on my soaked-and-skin-tight shirt. I also learned some things about carnies (people that work at carnivals) taday:

1. They don't like it when you steal the darts.

2. They use very bad pickup lines on each other 'hey baby, what'dya say you go on MY ride, you win every time...'.

3. They do not appreciate it when you insist that your trench coat needs it's own seat.

4. They don't like it when you steal 'detour' signs.

5. They don't do foreplay. Especially if you're playing Dunk-The-Carnie.

6. They do not erase your stamp if they kick you out, so you are still allowed back in afterwards.

7. They don't keep very good track of how many plush aliens they have.

8. They keep the Pepsi machines on until midnight, but shut the Coke machines off at 11.

9. Contrary to popular belief, they DO leave occasionally to take a leak.

10. The (rare) good looking ones would rather work at their pagodas then runn off to a field and watch fireworks with you.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!