badpoems
2000-06-28 - 15:35:02

I went on a mission today. I'm trying to write bad poems. This is actually harder then you would think, and if you don't think so, I encourage you to try it. But anyway, here are some of my attempts at the morbid and the stoopid.

1)little bug flying in my room

the little bug

in my room

flying

i watch you

like a muskrat

watches musk

like a cat

watches it's own tail

like a worm

watches the dirt

you settle on the wall

my hand comes down

you try to escape

you fail

and i squash you

like pumpkin pie

i retrieve my hand

and lick you off

swallow

swallow

gulp

you are inside me

we are one

me and

the little bug

2) Dunebuggy

Little purple dune

Why do you temp me so?

You beg to be driven over

To be ridden

To be lined with tiremarks

You beg for me

To give you shape

To mold you

With my tread

I slide the key slowly

Into the ignition

The engine is revved

The antenna is straight

The radio is blasting

I approach

You tremble

I tear into your grass

I rip out your flowers

I spew rocks

From your surface

I destroy you

In all my power

You are no longer

Beautiful

Or even purple

You are trash

You are shit

I move on

To the next dune

3) What the...?

What is this

That eludes thine definition?

Is thee a sock?

Is thee a sound,

A frying pan,

A 3.5 floppy disk?

No.

Thee is not.

You are in a yellow box.

Are you mail then?

No.

Then what must thee be?

The is surely not a dead mouse,

So furry and yet stiff,

Devoid of life,

And cheese.

No, thee is surely not.

Is the a small hand puppet,

A stick of celery,

A handful of stones?

No.

I question further.

You are a small piece in a box

With many others like you

Is thee another box,

Placed in the box,

To suspend and deepen

My thoughts?

No.

Is thee a wad of spit,

A drop of blood?

Perhaps a match

With which to lite,

And lite,

And lite,

Until everything is black.

Thee resembles a small child,

covered in cocaine.

The son of a drug addict,

Walking though

The airport.

Your eyes bulge

Like your sweet tummy.

You're hair lies in curls.

Are you a freak of some sort?

No.

You are only a

Flattened

Sour

Patch

Kid.

4) Velcro Pants

Strange Velcro pants

Wrapped about my legs

Soft to the touch

On the crotch there is Velcro

Ripity, Rip-Rip, Ripity-Rip

I seal it back up

Only to open them again

Ripity, Rip-Rip, Ripity-Rip

It must be hard to have sex

In strange Velcro pants

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!