god bless da weed
2000-06-27 - 15:03:55

"Bnnnmmmmmm

7888888888888888888

Weeee-K

'][?

gghhhl.o99po"

-Snot (The Cat)

Translation: "beenenenememememememsevenaterepeatingWeeeedashkayapostraphieclosebracketopenbracketgeegeeeigeheigeheigehdotnintyninepeeoh"

This was my sister's cat, and his first experience with the keyboard. One of the first things he hit on the keyboard was Ctrl-A, Space. Thank god for Ctrl-Z. That kinda got me thinking about "the nature of cats" though. Cats may be very intelligent beings, that have a very limited number of goals (one of which being attention). And they will use all of their bright little minds to satisfy those goals. My cat, Smegol, uses the toilet occasionally, and can open doors; which is no easy feat when you have four legs and need to jump to touch the top of the dryer. So Snot has spent extra time learning the keyboard commands for Word 97, just to get my attention away from the computer. It sorta resembles how cats in the former century would sit on a novel you were reading.

-Family Outing-

Another desperate attempt by my family to be more family-like. We went out to eat, and then we all waited around while my step sister received radiation treatments. After that we went to Wal-Mart to get some ignitables for my biological sister. They relocated the hatchets, sledgehammers, crowbars and black coffeepots so that I would be able to carry them around the store. Went to Rite-Aid to get paintbrushes that they don't sell, and I took a little American flag when we left. My dad was pissed that I stole it. Stupid Americans. They don't give a fuck for their country, because it's so commercialized and full of so many lazy, fat, and generally dumb, people. They should be thanking me for taking that flag, it could almost be considered patriotic. And it gave me a nice little smile, to know that I'm a bit more like what I used to be. More screaming in the car. It really surprises me how there's no middle level with them; they're either completely silent in their hate for each other, or they are yelling their fuzzy little heads off.

"When I let up from the weed, and the the drinking, too, I cried every day. And I liked that. I like crying. And now I not only wanna cry and show my crying to other people, I wanna just split myself down the middle and open my guts and just throw everything out!"

-Woody Harrelson

Sidenote: Human genome completed today. Go Venter. It's only another 10 years until we adopt neoskinnerism, and realize that genes aren't half as importnat as we once thought.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!