XO########
2000-06-26 - 9:45:56

I read my palms today. My left hand says that I am a chaotic, careless, close-minded person. (Nice people, eh?) The right says that I am an overly-creative and very morbid individual. I guess there's some truth to both palm readings; but readings are like horoscopes, they are true for everyone, to some extent or another. Nevertheless it's nice to think that the lines on my hand make me a damn good serial killer.

If X's are for hugs, and O's are for kisses, what's the # key for?

There's a graphics thing in the old version of winamp that turns music into a fountainish 3Dthing. I watched it for a hour or so today. At first it seems to spin one way, but you can convince yourself that it is spinning the other way, and it does. I entertained myself by switching the direction of spin very rapidly inside my head. Then I realized that I was looking at a two dimensional surface, and that it really wasn't spinning either way. All the dots started going straight up and down, and it was a very cool effect. It was sort of like looking at a plain white corner, and making it appear to pop out, as if it were a wireframe diagram on a flat sheet of paper. Of course, maybe I'm just weird. Evidently my depth perception increases when I close one eye. But what do optomitrists know, right?

I have also found out (the hard way) that all sheep are posers. They are all pretending to be little fuzzy rocks that have legs and bleat.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!