Eat, drink, and be merry...
2000-06-25 - 11:37:05

Church. I used to be glad that it was one of those things that "I haven't done in forever", and sadly it doesn't fit in that category anymore. I feel church is a waste of my time. I hate being cooped up with people who only go to church because they are old, and scared of death, and think that going to church will change how "evil" death is.

Death support groups, now there's an idea. You get together with a group of friends every Tuesday, to talk and hug. The ultimate goal of the group is to think "fuck this world, who needs it? We don't care if we die. Besides, it's a natural life process." In my opinion, any philosophy that starts with the word "fuck" is worth consideration. Hey, we're all death deprived, right?

On that note, I would like to express my desire to be a mortician. To me it seems to be the perfect job. You get a paid decently for a year or so of college, so that you can stuff dead people and help the live ones deal with their grief. But best of all, you get to scrape suicides off the pavement. I wonder if they use a shovel...

PS: One of my little sister's friends, visiting from downstate, said something I found rather odd:

"You remind me of someone."

"Ok..." *church goes on*

"Mitch M******, yea, that's who you remind me of."

I haven't talked to Mitch in nearly a year, we were two of a kind. Emily changed all that. (More on that later, I'm sure.)

Later that day:

The weather was beautiful today, it poured pails-o-precipitation for hours. I went outside with Jessica (my over-personified black trench coat), and we danced in the rain. I had forgotten how good rain is.

what was | soliloquy | the magic lamphouse | days of the old | Topics. | Revelations: | Luther:: | Alien Tofu | JLS (index)

it's a different game every time you play!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!